Fennel, Grapefruit & Feta Salad

fennel-grapefruit-feta-saladOh no,” I hear you groan. “Now that she’s trying to lose weight, it’s going to be All Salad, All The Time around here.” Never fear, my pretties: I had gumbo for breakfast. It will be business as usual Chez LK, and though I will admit that my determination to halt middle-aged spread in its tracks may result in fewer bacon biscuits and more crunchy vegetables, bacon biscuits will always have a place in my heart. And my belly.

But, let’s talk Philadelphia: have you been there? Have you eaten there? It’s been a long time since I’ve spent any real time in the City of Brotherly Love, but my friend Christina was there last week for a conference, so I drove down to visit for the weekend. And we ate. And ate. And ate some more. Charcuterie and cheese plate and bacon-wrapped dates at

View original post 557 more words